Look up/look down

Of course, one of the main directives of psychogeography/the art of the derive/being a flaneur/buggering about aimlessly *delete as appropriate* is to look up and around at the sights on offer, and not to stare down at the ground with hands in pockets looking at your smart device or your shoes.

However. Look what I saw today near Fazeley Street. A promise of a secret underground lair. I wonder what’s there?


Pausing, I whipped out my trusty phone which was connected to me so I needn’t worry about dropping it down the holes (it doubles up as my listening device.) Not caring that I may have looked like a bit of a pillock to the traffic junkies, I got down and knelt to the floor. This is what I saw…


How exciting! Obviously a ventilation system for the attached building, but what an intriguing secret passage! I was pleased, and made my way to the One Earth wholefoods shop on Allison Street for my dinner which is where I’ve been going recently.

2 thoughts on “Look up/look down

Leave a Reply

